Energy Agency gets new president and members of the Council

Photo: BGEN


March 26, 2018






March 26, 2018





The National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia elected a new president and members of the Energy Agency (AERS) Council because the old management mandate has expired.

The new President of the Council is Dejan Popović, and the members are Aca Marković, Dejana Stefanović-Kostić, Negica Rajkov and Goran Petkovic, who is re-elected.

Officials of the most important regulatory body for energy in Serbia were previously selected at a public contest, issued in July last year by Ministry of Energy and Mining.

Popović was elected for a term of seven years, Marković and Stefanović-Kostić for six-year terms, and Rajkov and Petković for terms of five years.

Popović, a mining engineer, was State Secretary at the Ministry of Energy, Development and Environmental Protection and Director of state-owned Resavica coal mines, where he spent most of his working career.

Aca Marković and Negica Rajkov are an electrical engineers, Dejana Stefanović-Kostić is an economist, while Goran Petković is a lawyer.

The former president of the Energy Agency Council was Ljubo Maćić, and members were Ljiljana Hadžibabić, Predrag Makar, and Dejan Stojanović.

Comments (0)

Be the first one to comment on this article.

Enter Your Comment
Please wait... Please fill in the required fields. There seems to be an error, please refresh the page and try again. Your comment has been sent.

Related Articles

Wind turbines on the sea.

Ørsted issues blue bonds, vows to recycle solar panels, wind turbines

09 June 2023 - Danish renewable energy giant Ørsted said it would invest EUR 64 billion to achieve 50 GW in installed capacity by 2030

Romania financial support nuclear power projects Cernavoda 3 4

Romania pledges financial support for nuclear power projects Cernavodă 3, 4

09 June 2023 - The Romanian Government is backing state-owned Nuclearelectrica in the project for units 3 and 4 in the Cernavodă nuclear power plant

EU modernization fund Bulgaria Croatia Romania

EU pays out EUR 1.4 billion to Bulgaria, Croatia, Romania for green transition

09 June 2023 - The European Union's Modernization Fund has paid out EUR 2.4 billion for the seven member states, which is the joint largest disbursement

Lorkowski Carbon pricing condition electricity sector avoid EU carbon border tax

Lorkowski: Carbon pricing is condition for electricity sector to avoid EU’s carbon border tax

09 June 2023 - Market coupling and emissions trading systems are the prerequisites for an exemption from CBAM for electricity