SEE CAO appoints Ivan Bulatović as new executive director

Photo: Pixabay


May 13, 2019






May 13, 2019





Coordination Auction Office in South East Europe (SEE CAO) has appointed Ivan Bulatović as the new executive director, SEE CAO said in a news release.

SEE CAO manages the coordinated explicit allocation of cross-border transmission capacities on 6 borders in SEE region.

Ivan Bulatović has extensive experience in the field of power systems and has performed various significant roles within the Montenegrin Transmission System Operator (TSO) Crnogorski Elektroprenosni Sistem (CGES)  for more than ten years, SEE CAO said.

Ivan Bulatović

Bulatović has served as CGES executive director.

He was coordinator of many energy projects in the Balkans and has participated in numerous domestic and European energy organizations. During the years of his professional experience he was recognized as important part of ENTSO-E, USEA/USAID electricity market group, CIGRE Montenegro and Paris.

“As one of SEE CAO’s core value is building a strong relationship and gaining trust of market participants, the whole team alongside with Bulatović is confident that all our activities will additionally empower further business relations with energy traders,” SEE CAO said.

Explicit allocation on 6 borders

SEE CAO performs explicit allocation of long term and daily physical transmission rights on the bidding zone borders between Participating TSOs in accordance with SEE CAO set of Harmonised Allocation Rules and following the requirements of Commission Regulation (EU) 2016/1719 of 26 September 2016 and Regulation (EC) 714/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council on conditions for access to the network for cross border exchanges in electricity.

The shareholders of SEE CAO are 8 TSOs from the SEE region: HOPS (Croatia), NOS BiH, OST (Albania), CGES (Montenegro), KOSTT (Kosovo*), IPTO (Greece), TEIAS (Turkey), and MEPSO (North Macedonia).

Allocation is performed on the following bidding zone borders:

  1. Croatia – Bosnia and Herzegovina
  2. Bosnia and Herzegovina – Montenegro
  3. Montenegro – Albania
  4. Albania – Greece
  5. Greece – Turkey
  6. Greece – North Macedonia.
Comments (0)

Be the first one to comment on this article.

Enter Your Comment
Please wait... Please fill in the required fields. There seems to be an error, please refresh the page and try again. Your comment has been sent.

Related Articles

EU Energy Community support Serbia energy transition Várhelyi

EU, Energy Community extend support to Serbia in its energy transition

02 December 2022 - Minister of Mining and Energy Dubravka Đedović met with top officials from the European Union and Energy Community Secretariat

Romania allows prosumers to install photovoltaic panels in several locations

Romania allows prosumers to install photovoltaic panels in several locations

01 December 2022 - The Government of Romania adopted an executive order to make it easier for prosumers to connect solar panels to the distribution grid

Greece joins European Single Intraday Coupling sidc

Greece joins European Single Intraday Coupling

01 December 2022 - Intraday markets of 25 European countries are now united and the integration has been completed.

PPC Renewables picks Terna biggest solar power plant in Greece

PPC Renewables picks Terna to build biggest solar power plant in Greece

01 December 2022 - The GEK Terna conglomerate gave the best offer for the construction of a 550 MW photovoltaic plant in northern Greece